Fucky Film Review!

The Unidentified

Posted by Web Manager on May 23, 2009

Kevan Tucker 2008

coney time
I was given a copy of this film by one of the actors who played in it. I knew nothing about it, other than that it was shot in Brooklyn around the time I lived there, on a very low budget over the course of two years, and that it had gotten into a few film festivals.  It begins rather clumsily, with youthful awkwardness that made me cringe as I watched, but that now, having seen the whole film, I appreciate. The film, like its young protagonist, is continually and with charming self-awareness, in search of its own voice.  In a sense the film goes further than he does, but this is a good thing because, and I felt old reminding myself of this, he is so young.  Watching, you get a sense of the film as a dynamic and evolving process, which is exciting, and an inspiring thing to behold.
Leave a Reply

 
