Fucky Film Review!

*** Print / More BATAILLE ***

Posted by Web Manager on March 16, 2009

ruscha-tel-pole

” . . . no tie ever binds me, never am I enslaved, subjugated, I always retain my sovereignty, a sovereignty only death – which will demonstrate my inability to limit myself to being without excess – separates from me. I do not decline, I do not challenge consciousness, lacking which I cannot write, but this hand that writes is dying from the death promised unto it as its own, this hand escapes the limits it accepts in writing (limits accepted by the hand that writes, but refused by the hand that dies).”

Georges Bataille, from his preface to MADAME EDWARDA

Leave a Reply

 
