Fucky Film Review!

Riff-Raff

Posted by Web Manager on February 22, 2009

Ken Loach 1991

 

I needed subtitles. I wouldn’t have used them at first, because I usually get the hang of most Commonwealth accents as a film goes on, but here the sound was kind of shitty and the accents kind of strong and I couldn’t get with the program – I felt like my father as I had to keep rewinding to try to understand what they were saying. The funeral scene was funny while they struggled with the urn, but once the joke became that the ashes were getting on their clothes because of the wind I was kind of bored. To be fair, this film (and its ash gag) came out years before THE BIG LEBOWSKI.

Leave a Reply

 
