Fucky Film Review!

The Player

Posted by Web Manager on February 3, 2008

Robert Altman 1992

This is another one of those wonderful films from the 1990s that people sometimes forget about. I hadn’t seen it in at least ten years, but it came up in a conversation and so we just walked straight out and rented it. It’s just as good as I remember it being. But, interestingly, not better.  I kind of hoped it would be better than I remembered it, but it wasn’t. It was pretty much exactly as good as I remembered it.  Which is great. I love the sardonic smart hollywood “happy” ending. Altman makes this shit look so easy that it’s easy to forget it’s hard.

Leave a Reply

 
